Kids are home for the summer🌞🌝🌞 what am I going to do with them?? πŸ˜¦πŸ™ƒ

So it’s almost that time. The end of the school year. I’m never prepared for these things 🀧 All year I think about what I can do with the kids to entertain them. I look at summer camps and camp sites and cottages. I try and figure out what we can afford, cause lets get real its all just a cash grab😠, and before you know it summer is here and I’m TOTALLY not preparedπŸ˜‚ 

This year I’m trying something different. Now that I’m home more I have noticed that the girls are having a hard time getting their chores done or being separated from social media. I have been trying many different strategies to get them away from the internet and outside more and its been working! Although last summer we all got into a pattern of sleeping in and staying up late and our routine became little to none. So when it came to our summer activities we were moody and did not enjoy our trips/adventures😀 

After doing some research,  as us mothers do, I came across some very helpful forums and ideas that I narrowed down and am implementing this summer. 

I came across this list. This list literally is the answer to every question I had. If the girls accomplished daily what’s on this list there would be no need to “get back into a routine for back to school ” they will get their chores done, keep their minds fresh, spend time together and we will have peace and be able to enjoy our vacation more 😁 I’m hoping by the end of the list the use of electronics will be an after thought. Don’t tell them but they are going to have to adjust to a non hydro camp site this year and this will help get them used to it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
I have learned from my mistakes last year with this great idea but I would love for someone to tell me first, why is overnight camp so expensive?, and second, why does my daughter not want to go??!! I had a chance to send her to a great camp through her school and she was not having any of it🀧 she cried….then I cried…it was a mess.  What I’ve learned from this is my daughter has separation issues but I’m hoping the activities we have planned will maybe help with that as well. It’s just too bad we couldn’t start with camp….lets be honest… I was looking forward to a break but we can’t always get what we want, right??!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I will definitely give you a report on how this all works out for me but for now “what do all you other great mothers have planned for the summer?”  I’d love to hear what everyone else does with their kids and maybe I’ll find out along the way I’m not alone!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Here’s to getting over the summer mom bluesπŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸŒžβ€

2 thoughts on “Kids are home for the summer🌞🌝🌞 what am I going to do with them?? πŸ˜¦πŸ™ƒ

Leave a Reply

