Kids say the funniest things πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

My kids are great with one liners and jokes. Some of the things they say I just look at them and think ” oh my God….there I am…they are just like me! Lol”  

I was taking Julia to takewondow the other day and she looked at me and said ” you know mom with your new hair cut you look like a soccor mom but we all know you’re not even close!” Lol…… I couldn’t help but bust out laughing at her.  Cause she’s totally right. I don’t have the patience to be a soccor mom πŸ˜‚  she also does this thing every once and a while where she says something sarcastic and looks around and says ” who said that!?” with the most serious look on her face. And it gets Steve EVERY time lol. It’s his favorite thing she does. 

Hope is probably the master at making me laugh though. Sometimes all she has to do is look at me and I crack up. I get lots of moustache jokes from her. She often says my moustache is blowing in the wind or makes reference to it somehow πŸ™ŠπŸ˜‚  or recently she has made jokes about my white hair and that one kind of went in my favor. She recently had her hair cut and the hairdresser told her she’s not far from me with the white hair, she had some of her own!  Lol….thats every mother’s dream isn’t it? When the joke goes back to them πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚  
We are a very silly family. When we are in the car together we pretend we are all trying out for Canadian idol. We poke fun at eachother more often then not and where most parents would say that’s not a healthy relationship, we look at is as the closer you are with your children the more they will respect you and come to you if they need help. Whats the sense in being so serious all the time! Laughter is a stress reliever and the fact that my kids make me laugh everyday means less stress for me and more memories of constant laughter and closeness with my family. I’d love to share all the jokes they come up with but I would probably end up writing a novel πŸ˜‚

 I will share the one liners and jokes as they come but let’s try something new….share your funny kid stories with me! I’d love to know if I’m the only mother who ends up being the butt of all jokes!!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2 thoughts on “Kids say the funniest things πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Leave a Reply

